Triumph Rocket

Following our recent article about a group of riders who travelled down from the North of England to the Triumph Day at the Ace Cafe last weekend, we asked you to send in your bike stories.  Here’s one we received from Rocket owner Richard Fishbein:

“Here’s my story: I rode a Mini bike in the 1970’s powered by a lawnmower engine we’d put on a M B frame – everybody had a big burn on his leg where the carburettor was (I think).  I wore my cool Suzuki shirt throughout my youth, rode a Honda CB 750 Custom cross-country in 1989, camping out along the way, including at Sturgis & rode Hondas (& an occasional V Max + sport bike) for 20 + years.

“I was about to buy a 1600 cc Harley Softail Deluxe in black and white (after having rented a Road King in LA and a Fat Boy I rode throughout the mountains of Puerto Rico) when I received a Triumph brochure with the new 2008 Rocket III Touring in black n white. Intrigued, I had to go see it, then I had to test ride it, then I absolutely had to own all 2300 cc’s. 6 years later I traded her in for an all black Rocket Touring with ABS. NEVER LOOKED BACK!!!”

Richard_Fishbein

Send us your bike photos and stories and we’ll share them on our social media pages. Just email Hugh at h.mcclelland@jacklilley.com.

 

Follow us on Facebook:

ASHFORD PAGE:  https://www.facebook.com/jacklilleytriumph

ROMFORD PAGE: https://www.facebook.com/jacklilleyromford

Follow us on: Follow us on Facebook twitter-icon2 Jack Lilley LinkedIn
Join our YouTube channel
Visit our Pinterest photo album
Leave a Reply

