Meet the Team! Here’s Dave Lilley…

We’re going to run a short series of ‘Meet The Team’ articles, in which we find out a bit more about our staff members and the sort of thing they get up to in their spare time.  To get us started, we spoke to the boss, Dave Lilley, and asked him a few questions…

Q/ Tell us a bit about your current bike (s):

A/ Apart from a shop full of Triumphs, I have a Ducati 748 in yellow which I took in part exchange just before my 20th wedding anniversary. My wife approved, as we’d had a wedding photo taken on a Ducati (see below)…

IMG_3048

Dave’s Ducati 748

Q/ Do you have any particular hobbies / interests?

A/ Mainly work, but I also enjoy watching BSB and Moto GP, and going out with my wife Heidi.  We have 2 children – an 18 year old girl and 16 year old boy who’s just starting riding his first moped.  My other hobby is my 1974 Datsun 260z  which comes out during the summer months.

IMG_0451

Dave & Heidi on their wedding day

20160618_193952

And in a recent photo

Q/ Any recent projects or achievements?

A/ I’ve recently bought a Technics Hi-Fi and getting back into playing vinyl.  5 hours gardening in 1 day and being able to walk the next was an achievement!

Q/ Tell us a couple of things most people don’t know about you…

1/ I have appeared on ‘The Big Breakfast’ as a ‘most handsome man’!

2/ I’ve known my wife of 20 years since the age of 7.

IMG_0450

Follow us on Facebook: 

ASHFORD PAGE:  https://www.facebook.com/jacklilleytriumph

ROMFORD PAGE: https://www.facebook.com/jacklilleyromford

Follow us on: Follow us on Facebook twitter-icon2 Jack Lilley LinkedIn
Join our YouTube channel
Visit our Pinterest photo album
Leave a Reply

